U2 Tours - U2 Dates, News & more       https://u2tours.com
U2 Tours (formerly part of AtU2): A Comprehensive Guide To U2’s Live Performance History
Quick Search:

U2 Concert:
Oct 15, 2011 at Los Angeles , CA

Tour: Miscellaneous  
Venue: Hollywood Bowl 
Location: Los AngelesCA  United States 

See more concerts in the Los Angeles area. 


Main Set

  1. Bulletproof Pride K’Naan with Bono
  2. Desire Bono & Edge
  3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For Bono & Edge
  4. A Man And A Woman Bono & Edge
  5. Sunday Bloody Sunday Bono & Edge
  6. Staring At The Sun Bono & Edge
  7. One Bono & Edge, Happy Birthday (snippet)

Releases Represented:

  1. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 1 songs
  2. War had 1 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 1 songs
  4. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  5. Achtung Baby had 1 songs
  6. Pop had 1 songs
  7. Solo Material had 1 songs

Comments: Bono and the Edge perform at the Clinton Foundation's 10th anniversary "A Decade of Difference" event. Early in the show, Bono joins K'Naan on stage to sing "Bulletproof Pride." During the Edge/Bono segment at the end, they perform "A Man And A Woman" for the first time, with accompaniment from Edge's Macbook Pro. Bono changes the end lyrics in "Sunday Bloody Sunday" to reference the famine in Somalia. "Staring At The Sun" is played for the first time since October 24, 2001, and includes a string section on stage. The strings remain for "One," which also includes the Zoo TV buffaloes video. Bono ends the song by singing "Happy Birthday" to Bill Clinton. Edge plays piano in "Miss Sarajevo."

Tags: Bono Appearance, Edge appearance

We have 6 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Quinn McCutchan
  2. Fan Review by zoofly
  3. Fan Review by Stan Aaronson
  4. Fan Review by Julie
  5. Fan Review by Alan Lapointe
  6. Fan Review by Frank