U2 Tours - U2 Dates, News & more       https://u2tours.com
U2 Tours (formerly part of AtU2): A Comprehensive Guide To U2’s Live Performance History
Quick Search:

U2 Concert:
May 23, 2015 at Phoenix , AZ

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 1st Leg (North America) 
Venue: US Airways Center 
Location: PhoenixAZ  United States 

See more concerts in the Phoenix area. 

Attendance: 17,313  (Capacity: 17,313)

Releases Represented:

  1. Songs Of Innocence had 6 songs
  2. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. Boy had 2 songs
  6. Rattle And Hum had 2 songs
  7. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 1 songs
  8. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  9. War had 1 songs
  10. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs


U2's second show in Phoenix begins with the same new entrance that the band started using a night earlier, with Bono on the E-stage and Patti Smith's "People Have The Power" playing over the PA. The band accidentally starts playing "Vertigo" as the second song, before quickly adjusting course and shifting to "Out Of Control." There's a new set piece that plays out during "Raised By Wolves" and "Until The End Of The World" -- Bono picks up books from the stage floor and tosses either the whole book, or torn out pages, into the audience. The idea is to reflect the post-bombing scenes from 1974 and connect to the torn book pages that fall from the ceiling at the climax of "Until The End Of The World." On a couple occasions during the show, Bono praises the Irish referendum vote yesterday in favor of marriage equality, speaking at length about it during "Pride" and then singing the "love is a temple / love the higher law" bits of "One" at the end of "Beautiful Day." There's also new outro music playing over the PA as the audience leaves: "Same Love" by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis.


11 Photos:


We have 5 reviews and 11 photos from this show.

Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by U2Guy
  2. Fan Review by CarolMc
  3. Fan Review by David C.
  4. Fan Review by Matt McGee
  5. Fan Review by Dallas Camera