U2 Tours - U2 Dates, News & more       https://u2tours.com
U2 Tours (formerly part of AtU2): A Comprehensive Guide To U2’s Live Performance History
Quick Search:

U2 Concert:
May 24, 2011 at Salt Lake City , UT

Tour: U2 360 Tour 7th Leg (North America) 
Venue: Rice Eccles Stadium 
Location: Salt Lake CityUT  United States 

See more concerts in the Salt Lake City area. 

Attendance: 47,710  (Capacity: 47,710)

Opening Act(s):

Releases Represented:

  1. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  2. No Line On The Horizon had 4 songs
  3. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. The Joshua Tree had 2 songs
  6. Zooropa had 2 songs
  7. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  8. Boy had 1 songs
  9. October had 1 songs
  10. War had 1 songs
  11. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  12. Original Soundtracks 1 had 1 songs
  13. Cover Songs had 1 songs
  14. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs


It's not on the printed setlist, but U2 does a bit of "Love Rescue Me" in honor of Bob Dylan, who's 70 years old today. Dylan co-wrote and performed that song on Rattle And Hum. Bono then leads the crowd in singing "Happy Birthday" to Dylan.

Before "Beautiful Day," Bono brings three girls on stage and joins them in reciting a poem about Utah.

The Dylan tribute ends with a couple snippets sung during the lead-in to "Where the Streets Have No Name."

U2 - Salt Lake City - Rice Eccles Stadium - May 24, 2011 (5/24/11)

ATU2/U2Tours Salt Lake City slideshow

26 Photos:


We have 16 reviews and 26 photos from this show.

Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Aaron
  2. Fan Review by Brian Bennett
  3. Fan Review by Jon
  4. Fan Review by Moe
  5. Fan Review by Matt
  6. Fan Review by Brian
  7. Fan Review by Michelle Llewellyn
  8. Fan Review by nick
  9. Fan Review by steven k
  10. Fan Review by Liz Evans Camera
  11. Fan Review by Bryan
  12. Fan Review by Erin Camera
  13. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder
  14. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder Camera
  15. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder Camera
  16. Fan Review by Helen